Day 64, 8th May, Lock – Cowell (117km)

I wasn’t originally planning on cycling the whole way to the coast today, but arriving in Cleve at 1pm left me plenty of time to cycle the additional 42km on to Cowell. I’m glad I did not least because Cowell is a beautiful little town that reminds me very much of Freo (Fremantle, just south of Perth). I was witness to a stunning sunset as I spoke with my partner Jo on the phone.

I’ve changed my booking tomorrow from the 4pm ferry to the 10.30am departure, and might even consider making some headway towards Adelaide post-ferry.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 responses to “Day 64, 8th May, Lock – Cowell (117km)

  1. Dramatic pics..but is that Vogel you’re gnawing on?
    Roger

    • You noticed the bread. Though it is actually Burgen, not vogel, but its soya and linseed and near enough identical. Makes a very welcome change from the sliced white ive had to endure over the nullarbor. Ive eaten more of that stuff this last month than, and without hyperbole even, i have in the rest of my 28 years combined.

Leave a Reply

